Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen Waterproof

e1.jpg
Essence superfine eyeliner

Hello Everyone! Today I will be reviewing the essence superfine waterproof eyeliner pen which I got a while back. I basically bought it because Tati (You-tuber) raved about this eyeliner in a video so I decided to give it a shot. She said that it was much better than the n essence superfine eyeliner pen which isn’t waterproof with white writings on it. I had tried the non-waterproof one before but it didn’t like it so I decided to give the waterproof one a try.

Tip:

e2.jpg

It has a very long tip which is very bendable to create a nice wing. It is quite easy to create a wing with this eyeliner and it also gives you good control to create a thin line.Personally I feel it is really good for everyday use when you are in rush and don’t have much time to create it a winged liner as it doesn’t take much time with this pen.

Formula:

e3.jpg
Swatched

The formula however for me is just okay. It is not something I am amazed with. It is not much black and pigmented as I would like it to be. You really have to go on again and again to get a good color payoff. The formula is very watery.I would definitely prefer my NYC liquid eyeliner over this one because that one is so pigmented and matte, but it is quite difficult to master a good wing with the NYC one and takes a lot more time.

Personally I think it is a good everyday eyeliner for going to university or office.

Pros:

-Quite easy to create a wing

-Gives you good control to create a thin line

-Affordable

Cons:

-Not much pigmented

-Formula is a bit watery

Rating: 7/10

THANK YOU FOR YOUR PRECIOUS TIME!
STAY GLAMOROUS!🙂
XOXO, PRETTYANDBLINGY
YOU CAN ALSO FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM AND PINTREST!:)

Follow me on Bloglovin.

Leave a Reply

