Smashbox Double Exposure Palette Review| Review+Swatches

photo-jan-08-11-41-30-am

Hello beauties!

I am here to review the Smashbox Double exposure pallete, which I got a while back in my December’s Blackbag. It is definitely not a new release, but it was new to me so I decided to share my thoughts on it.

Packaging:

The packaging is quite handy. It comes in a magnetic cardboard closure and is very lightweight. It comes with a mirror on the inside.It also comes with a double-ended brush which I did not like as it is very scratchy, plus sheds a lot.

Photo Jan 08, 11 42 38 AM.jpg

Formula:

The pallete consists of 14 eye-shadows. The top row consists of more neutral and daily wear shades while the bottom row consists of some dark, dramatic shades.(P.s. Excuse my dirty pallete)

Photo Jan 08, 11 42 47 AM.jpg
Smashbox Double Exposure

The pallete comes with a plastic sheet covering the eye-shadows which contains information such as, the types of finish, and the types of “change” once the water is added.

Photo Jan 08, 11 47 42 AM.jpg

photo-jan-08-11-51-43-am
First Row-Dry
Photo Jan 08, 12 02 03 PM.jpg
First Row-Wet
photo-jan-08-11-54-55-am
Second row-Dry
file-jan-11-2-55-12-pm
Second row-Wet

These eye-shadows are very dry and chalky when used dry. They also lack pigmentation when they are dry. Once you wet the eye-shadows the become more pigmented. When you use the eye-shadows wet they look like you are using colored water. The wet eye-shadows blend in very well, as they sink into the skin.

Overall Thoughts:

I like this pallete when used wet as the shades glide on like a dream, but I definitely do not see myself using it dry.

IMG_3261.jpg
On my eyes

Cost: It retails for $39.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR PRECIOUS TIME!
KEEP SMILING!🙂
XOXO, PRETTYANDBLINGY
YOU CAN ALSO FOLLOW ME ON FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM AND PINTREST!:)

Follow me on Bloglovin.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow this is gorgeous 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. happyhollife says:

    Disappointing about using it dry as that’s what I would want, but looks lovely when wet!

    Like

    1. Yeah it is not so good when used dry.

      Like

Leave a Reply

