Rimmel 25 Hour Lasting Finish Nude Foundation-100 ivory|Drugstore Gem

img_4275

Hey Guys. I am going to talk about the Rimmel 25 Hour lasting finish foundation today. I heard a lot of people raving about it, so I could not resist to try it. I got the shade 100 ivory.

Packaging:

First of all, I love the packaging of this foundation. It is a very sleek glass bottle and the best thing is that it comes with a PUMP! I love my Maybelline Fit-me foundation, but I despise the packaging as it gets so messy without a pump.

img_4277

What it claims:

“Medium coverage foundation that feels hydrating and moisturizing. Lightweight formula blends instantly into the skin creating a nude,poreless effect. Sweat,heat,humidity and transfer proof for up to 25 hours. Coverage that won’t let you down.”

Formula:

The consistency of this foundation is not too thick nor too thin. It is more towards the liquid side, which I like because thick foundation look a bit cakey on me, so I always prefer a liquid foundation.

It does blend into the skin like a dream. The thing that makes this foundation a HIT for me is the finish it gives. It gives the most beautiful and flawless finish. It does not get cakey what so ever and is easy to blend.It does feel heavy nor does it transfers.

This is basically for people with dry skin as it is very hydrating, but people with oily skin can use it in the winters(like I do).It has SPF 20 in it which is great.

The coverage is medium, but you can build it up according to your needs. It obviously does not properly cover my deep scars and no foundation does that. You have to correct and conceal pigmentation and scars for full coverage.

Overall experience:

I am in love with this foundation. It an amazing one from the drugstore. I haven’t worn it for more than 3 hours to tell you about the longevity, but from what I have heard through internet is that it does last for a pretty good amount of time.

Rating: 9/10

Pros: 

-Blends in easily

-Gives a beautiful finish

-Does not look cakey or settle into fine lines

-It has SPF 20

Cons:

Not suitable for oily skin in summers.

Thank you for your precious time!
Keep Smiling!🙂
xoxo, PrettyandBlingy
You can also follow me on Facebook, Instagram and Pintrest!:)

Follow me on Bloglovin.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. arooj tariq says:

    Please mention the prices along too in product’s review

    Like

    1. The prices vary alot. If you buy it from a rimmel stand in pakistan it costs about 1700 pkr while on daraz and beauty it is on sale for pkr 700

      Like

Leave a Reply

