E.L.F Contouring Blush & Bronzing Cream ‘St.Lucia’-Review

img_2407

Hello everyone!

I hope you guys are doing fine. It’s been a long time since I have posted, but university has started and it’s been a busy week. I am back with another product review on the ‘Elf contouring blush & bronzing cream duo in ‘St. Lucia’. This is again a product I stumbled across while I was looking for an affordable contouring product. Elf has amazing and affordable products so I was quite keen on trying it out.

Packaging:

img_2410

It comes a cute little plastic compact. It is a very sleek matte black plastic and comes with a mirror on the inside. I personally love the packaging, I think it is very cute and easy to work with.

Formula:

This is a cream blush and bronzer duo. The color payoff is very good, the texture is smooth and creamy. They blend in really well. The blush is a very pretty peachy pink shade while the bronzer has a warm brown shade.

cymera_20161022_150342CYMERA_20161022_150451.jpg

 

My experience:

I really like the blush. I dot this on my cheekbones using my fingers and then blend it with a makeup sponge and it gives a really nice flush to the cheeks.

cymera_20160804_170319

As far as the bronzer is concerned it also blends in really well but I find it to be a little bit too warm. It does not really show up on my skin, I don’t know why is that so. I apply it in the hollow of my cheeks and blend it with a makeup sponge and it just gives a very light contouring.

Personally, I would prefer something a bit cool toned for contouring but you might like it as a bronzer. It is definitely not for someone with a darker skin tone as it won’t show up.

Pros:

-comes with a mirror

-pigmented

-blends in very well

-blush is very pretty

Cons:

-Bronzer is a bit too warm

-The bronzer hardly shows up on my skin

Cost & Avalability:

It retails for around $4. I got mine from daraz.pk.

Thank you for your precious time!

Stay glamorous!🙂

xoxo, PrettyandBlingy

You can also follow me on Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest!:)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

