REVIEW: FREEMAN FEELING BEAUTIFUL CHARCOAL & BLACK SUGAR FACIAL POLISHING MASK

img_0077-l
Freeman Charcoal Mask

Hello Everybody!

My obsession with Freeman Masks continue, and I am back with yet another review on a Freeman Mask.I must say Freeman makes one of the most amazing yet affordable masks out there. This is a much raved product of Freeman Beauty as it has amazing reviews online, so I was quite excited to try it out.

Packaging:

The packaging is quite attractive and sleek but the only issue is that the lid on it refuses to click without me punching it. It does not really make it messy but it is quite annoying.

What it claims to do:

IMG_7484.JPG

It contains activated charcoal that helps detox your skin. Activated charcoal is widely used in masks as it traps the chemicals in your skin and prevents their absorption. It also has black sugar in it which helps exfoliate your face to get rid of the dead cells.

Consistency:

IMG_0083 l.jpg
Freeman Charcoal Mask
IMG_0088 l.jpg
Freeman Charcoal Mask Spread out

It is a very thick mask, so it is a bit hard to spread it out evenly on your face. It is very sticky as it densely packed with sugar granules which I like for exfoliation.

Overall experience with it:

When you initially apply it on your face you feel a warm sensation, because of the activated charcoal. It is not a burning sensation or anything intense, more like you are standing in front of a stove (lol) which I enjoy personally.The warm sensation stays for about a minute only. It keep it on for 10 mins and then I take some water and start massaging my face in circular motions, make sure to use a light hand as the sugar granules can be harsh.

When I start massaging my face the sugar granules start to dissolve. It does not leave a greasy or sticky feeling when I remove it. It instantly brightens up my face giving it a more clean and fresh look. It really does absorb excess oil without leaving my skin dry, in fact it makes it so much more soft.

I absolutely love it and will continue to use it. It is a really cheap and amazing 15 mins remedy to instantly brightens up your skin and make it more alive and fresh.

Ratings: 8/10

Pros:

-Brightens up your skin

-Absorbs excess oil

-Detoxifies your skin

-Affordable

-Does not dry out your skin.

Cons:

-Lid does not close properly

-Sugar granules can be a bit too harsh

Cost & Availablity:

You can find Freeman Masks in your local departmental stores. They retail for around $4 and PKR 350 in Pakistan.

Thank you for your precious time!
Stay glamorous!🙂
xoxo, PrettyandBlingy
You can also follow me on Facebook, Instagram and Pintrest!:)

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

