Best of the best|My favorite Drugstore Concealers!

IMG_7413.PNG
Favorite Drugstore Concealers

Hello Beautiful,

Today, I am going to be talking about my favorite drugstore concealers of all time! These are my ride or die concealers, but they all serve me in different purposes.Choosing a concealer can be difficult, as commonly concealers tend to crease and give you a cakey look. So, in this post I am going to discuss each concealer individually that I absolutely love and why I love them.

FullSizeRender.jpg
Drugstore concealers

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer:

Everybody raves about this concealer and why not, it is the most blendable concealer out of all. It has a creamy consistency which is not too thick which makes it easier to blend in. It is not full coverage but it gives a decent amount of coverage. I love this concealer to brighten up my under eyes,the bridge of my nose and cupids bow.

It comes with a sponge applicator which is soft and evenly distributes the product.

Price: $8-$10

20160930_114141 l.jpg
Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer in ‘Fair’

img_7433

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer:

This is another much raved about concealer and almost everyone in the beauty community owns it. It is much more thicker in consistency than Maybelline Age Rewind, but it blends very easily into the skin and gives a good amount of coverage.

It comes with a doe-foot applicator which makes it quite easy to apply it. It does not look cakey at all. It does crease a little bit (tbh every concealer does) so make sure you set it with a powder.

Price: $6.99

20160930_114209 l.jpg
Maybelline Fit me shade15

IMG_7414.JPG

L.A Girl Pro Concealer:

This is the cheapest, yet amazing concealer out there. The packaging is bit of a turn off as it comes in a squeezy tube with a brush applicator. You have to press hard to get the product out. I take some product at the back of my hand and then apply with my fingers rather than the brush as it is a lot easier.

I have the shade creamy beige which is the same shade as my skin tone.

20160930_114224 l.jpg
L.A girl Pro conceal ‘creamy beige’

img_7425

Besides the packaging, the consistency of this concealer is thick. It does not look cakey under the eyes and gives you amazing coverage. I love this concealer and for the price it is absolutely amazing. Again, do you have to set it as it can crease a bit.

Price: $2

Overall all of these concealers are amazing for different purposes which are:

  • If you want a concealer for highlighting your face go for  Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer.
  • If you do not have very dark eye circles and just need a bit of coverage plus brightness go for Maybelline Fit Me.
  •  If you have dark eye circles go for L.A Girl Pro Conceal  in the same shade as your skin tone and then add another concealer for highlighting purpose.

 

I hope you guys find this post helpful, feel free to ask any more queries in the comment section below.

Thank you for your precious time!
Stay classsy!🙂
xoxo, PrettyandBlingy
You can also follow me on Facebook, Instagram and Pintrest!:)

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the little guide you included at the end. Im looking at something for highlighting so i definitely want to try the age rewind concealer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

