Review: Maybelline Fit me Matte & Poreless Foundation!

IMG_7184 l.jpg
Maybelline fit me matte and poreless

Hey Guys!!

Today, I am going to talk about a product that has been out for a while now, but I recently got my hands on it, as it still has not released in Pakistan(god knows why!). Whenever I used to search ‘drugstore foundations for oily skin’ on Youtube, it was mentioned in almost every video, so I decided to try it out.

Basicially, this foundation is aimed for those with oily skin, as it is a matte foundation.

Packaging:

IMG_7147 l.jpg

img_7141-l

It comes in a glass bottle and without a pump.The packaging is not quite handy because first, glass bottles can easily break and second it does not come with a pump which makes taking out the foundation quite messy.

Formula:

The formula is very smooth and creamy. The consistency is not too thick, but nor too runny. It does not feel heavy or cakey no matter how much you layer it up.

IMG_7149 l.jpg
Maybelline fit me shade 120-Classic Ivory

My thoughts:

I absolutely LOVE this foundation. The best thing about it is that is blends like a dream. You can go and apply 3 layers of this foundation and it won’t look cakey or feel heavy at all.

It looks so natural on the skin. It is not full coverage but you can get pretty decent coverage with 2 layers. I apply it with a beauty blender and it looks flawless.

As you can see my skin is quite damaged due to acne and almost every foundation settle into my scars, giving my face a cakey look, but this does not settle into my scars and it does minimizes the appearance of my pores.

It lasts for about 5-6 hours on my skin, which is extremely oily. It does not give a completely matte effect but more a satin finish.They have a wide range of shades to get your perfect match.

Overall, I think it is an amazing foundation and is extremely affordable i.e $6. Any one who is beginner in makeup, this is a great foundation to start with as it is not heavy on the pocket and looks very natural.

Ratings: 9/10

Pros:

-Blends really easily

-Affordable

-Decent staying power

-Does not feel heavy at all

Cons:

-Does not come with a pump

Cost & Availability:

It costs around $6 and is available your local drugstore. I ordered mine from cosmetic planet for PKR 1050.

Feel free to comment down below, if you want me to review something 🙂

Thank you for your precious time!

Stay glamorous!😉

xoxo, PrettyandBlingy

You can also follow me on Facebook and Instagram:)

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenny says:

    Wonderful review! I need to try this one!

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    Like

    1. Thankyou so much!
      Yes, you should it’s amazing 🙂

      Like

  2. Samra Malik says:

    I have skin problems like yours. Acne scarring and pigmentation. would it be suitable for wedding or night events? If not, can you recommend a similar foundation with better coverage?

    Like

    1. Loreal infallible pro matte has good coverage but it is a bit expensive.
      To be honest, no foundation can properly cover these kind of scars and pigmentation you should conceal them first with a concealer of your skin tone then go on with your foundation. You should try out this foundation anyways, because the finish it gives is beautiful!

      Like

  3. rania noor says:

    So happy to see another Paki blogger here (even though I do live in Dubai). This foundation has such good coverage I’ll definitely have to give it a go! x
    mind checking out my blog? it’s https://ranianooor.wordpress.com/
    p.s if you follow me I’ll follow you right backk

    Like

    1. Yes, it’s amazing do try it!!
      Their is some problem in the link,it’s not opening.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

