Makeup Revolution London Redemption Palette Iconic 2| Review

cymera_20160917_133413-l
Makeup Revolution IONIC-2 pallete

Hey Ladies!

Today, I will be talking about the first ever eye shadow pallete that I bought. As I am a teenager, I do not have the budget to splurge on the high-end  eye shadow palletes, So I was looking for a good quality, budget friendly eye shadow pallete. I came across the makeup revolution Ionic palletes and they had pretty good reviews online, So I decided to try out their Redemption Ionic-2 Eye shadow Pallete.

20160917_122330-1-l
Makeupo Revolution IONIC-2

The packaging is not very fancy, but it comes in a nice sleek plastic frame.It also contains a double-ended sponge applicator. The pallete basically consists of neutral, everyday shades. Even though I have not tried the Urban decay Naked palletes, but this pallete is supposedly a dupe for the Naked-2 pallete.

cymera_20160917_133550-l
IONIC-2 Pallete Swatches

This pallete consists of a few mattes and mainly shimmer shades. The matte shades in this pallete are quite not my favorite. They are not pigmented enough and are very chalky, but the shimmer shades in this pallete are absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

FullSizeRender (7).jpg

The shimmer shades are very pigmented and have a good staying power. You can do many different kind of looks with this pallete like, Golden,Silver,Smoky etc. There is a bit fall out when applying the eye shadows but I don’t really mind it.I have super oily lids and these eyeshadows last about 4-5 hours on me with a primer which is great!

Overall, I think it’s a great pallete for an everyday neutral look. It is also good for beginners who are in the learning process and don’t want to spend too much on an eye shadow pallete.

Ratings: 8/10

Pros:

-Affordable

-Pigmented

-Good staying power

Cons:

-Matte shades are not too impressive

Cost & Availability:

Makeup Revolution products are available at daraz.pk and beautybar.pk. It costs about PKR 950.

Thank you for your precious time!
Stay glamorous!🙂
xoxo, PrettyandBlingy
You can also follow me on Facebook and Instagram:)

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

