Elf Makeup Mist and Set | Review

ELFposterlogo
Elf makeup mist and set

Today I am going to be talking about the Elf makeup mist and set! I was on a hunt for a setting spray that was budget friendly and good. I did my research and came across several drugstore setting sprays and the Elf setting spray had the best reviews as compared to the others, so I decided to give it a try.logoedelf

 

Basically what a setting spray does is that is adheres the makeup to your skin as it contains glycerin, so to make your makeup last longer. To be honest I don’t think it really helps with the longevity of your makeup but there is something else that I love about it! I have a very problematic skin, as I have suffered from severe acne so the foundation looks cakey on me even though I have an oily skin. This makeup mist really helps prevent that cake face and makes my foundation looks more smooth and blended into my skin.

It gives a dewy finish which an oily girl like me won’t like, but someone with a dry or normal skin would love it! It may sound weird, but I put a bit of my Rimmel stay matte powder on top after spraying it to keep away the dewiness.

You have to spray it at least 10 inches away from your face. It feels a bit heavy when it’s wet, but when it dries off, it is quite comfortable.

Overall , I really like this product even though it does not help with the longevity of the makeup, still it’s very useful for someone who suffers from cake face. However, it’s for only $3, so one can ignore some of the flaws 🙂

Pros:

-Gives a dewy finish

-Prevents cake face

-Affordable

Cons:

-Does not help with longevity of makeup

Cost & Availability:

It costs around $3. Elf makeup products are available at http://www.elfcosmetics.pk

Thank you for your precious time!
Stay classsy!🙂
xoxo, PrettyandBlingy
You can also follow me on Facebook, Instagram and Pintrest!:)

 

Leave a Reply

