Makeup Revolution Shimmer Brick-Rose Gold

IMG-20160819-WA0003
Makeup Revolution Shimmer Brick-Rose Gold

As all of you guys know by now, that I am obsessed with Makeup Revolution products as they are affordable, yet have amazing quality products. When I saw Youtuber “Kathleen Lights” talking about this Rose Gold shimmer brick in her favorites video, a few months back, I knew I had to get it!

IMG-20160819-WA0002
Rose Gold Shimmer Brick Swatches

It contains strips of different color highlights, some pearly but most of them are bronzy.I have a fair skin tone, so I can only use the top 2 strips to highlight but for the darker skin tones, you can swirl the brush in the pan and it gives such a beautiful gold,brownish highlight. I can’t rave enough about this product, it is SO pigmented and so buttery. You get a high-end quality product in a drugstore price.

As it is quite pigmented, you need to use it with a very light hand, otherwise you can get a lot of product at once. It has a very smooth texture and does not look cakey on my skin like some other highlighters.Their shimmer brick comes in two shades, Rose Gold and Radiant.

CYMERA_20160822_165438
On the cheekbone(Top 2 shades)

Pros:

-Pigmented

-Affordable

-Smooth texture

Cons:

-Fair skin tones can only use top 2 shades but the bronzy shades can be used as eye-shadows.

Cost & Availability:

It retails for $7 in US and PKR 650 in Pakistan. Makeup revolution products are available at beautybar.pk and daraz.pk!

It only costs about $7 which is extremely affordable. I highly recommend everyone to get this Shimmer Brick, trust me you won’t regret ๐Ÿ™‚ Do let me know If you try it out or already have tried it! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Thank you for your precious time!
Stay glamorous!๐Ÿ™‚
xoxo, PrettyandBlingy
You can also follow me onย Facebook and Instagram:)
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Omg! This is so amazing. I’ve a similar one in Revlon but this looks gorgeous. Makeup revolution is one of my favourite brands! ๐Ÿ’•

    Like

    1. I know, Makeup revolution products are amazing! โค

      Liked by 1 person

  2. anspiring says:

    The pay off looks insane!! X

    Like

    1. I know, Its so intense!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

