Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation-Hot or Not!

Hello girls!

One of my all time favorites that I came across after a rigorous search is Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation. I have a very oily skin type and was on the hunt for a good drugstore foundation that will keep my face matte for at-least 8-9 hours. I did my research and many YouTubers raved about this foundation as how it keeps your face matte and is pocket friendly, so I decided to try it out!

IMG_6039

I love how it comes in a small tube as you can just easily squeeze out the right amount of product without making any mess. The tube contains 30 ml of product which is quite a good amount as it has a very thick consistency and is not a runny liquid so a little portion does it all.

This foundation is very blend-able and gives you a good amount of coverage, it’s not very high coverage at least on me as I have severely scarred skin due to blessings from acne (huh!). It tends to cling to your dry patches so you need to moisturize your skin and use a beauty sponge for better application.

As far as the longevity is concerned, I do have to apply powder after 4-5 hours which I personally don’t mind. Pakistan’s weather is extremely humid in summers so cannot really blame the foundation.

Pros:

-Affordable

-Gives good amount of coverage

-Keeps you matte for 4-5 hours

-Blend-able

Cons:

-Might cling to dry patches

-Preferably use a beauty sponge, brush might not work

Cost & Availability:

It available in almost every shopping mall in Pakistan for about PKR 1200 and around $4 in US. I got it from daraz.pk at a cheaper rate i.e. PKR 900.

*So, I would say it’s definetly a HOT one from a drugstore!* 

Thank you for your precious time!
Stay glamorous!😉
xoxo, PrettyandBlingy
You can also follow me on Facebook and Instagram:)
Leave a Reply

