Affordable Drugstore Primer-Nivea Men After Shave Balm!

Hello Beautiful!

FullSizeRender
             Nivea men after shave balm 

Nowadays, every other person on YouTube is raving about the Nivea Men After Shave Balm. My favorite beauty guru, Kathleen Lights also did a review on it and seemed to really like it, so I decided to give it a shot.

Basically this is a balm that help soothes any irritation or redness one might experience after shaving, but what makes it an amazing makeup primer is that it contains glycerin in it. Glycerin helps bind the foundation to your skin and thus making it last longer. It has 0% alcohol which is a plus point.

It smells like a men’s deodorant but honestly I like the smell and even if you don’t, it does not linger throughout the day, you just smell it initially while applying it.

I am super oily so I just apply it before putting on my foundation and I am good to go. If you have dry skin I suggest you apply a moisturizer before applying it.

It really smooths out the skin which makes application of your foundation a lot easier, it also gives a little glow to it.As far as the longevity is concerned, I apply powder after 4-5 hours because I have an oily skin but if you have dry or normal skin type, your makeup can easily last for 8-9 hours with this primer.

Pros:

-Smooths your skin

-Makes it easier to blend foundation

-Increases the longevity of your makeup

-Did not cause any breakouts

Cons:

-Some of you might not like the smell

Cost & Availability:

It costs around $5 and PKR 500 in Pakistan. It is available in your local departmental store.

You can also follow me on Facebook and Instagram:)

Thank you for your precious time!

Stay Pretty😉

xoxo, PrettyandBlingy

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenny says:

    That’s good to know it didn’t cause any breakouts!

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    Like

    1. Yes atleast not to me but i don’t have sensitive skin

      Like

Leave a Reply

